iCleave.

 

111913_1905_Day1821days5.jpg

imagesCAZJ1BM2~January 17th, 2014~ Today’s marriage husband and wife prayer for you both today! 10For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand. I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God, than to dwell in the tents of wickedness ~Psalms 84:10  Father God, Thank you for the ability to be a parent. A mother or a father’s love is unimaginable. Like your son Jesus you too know what it is like to have a child. Forgive me for the times when I have placed my children above my Husband/Wife. In Marriage, after God, my Husband/Wife is my 1st Ministry. Many date-nights, intimate moments, sexual desires go un-fulfilled, because we have chosen to place our son or our daughter above our Marriages. I spoke in covenant to my husband/wife that I would “love and cherish him/her”, that I would “support & come alongside her/him for their every need”. Parenting can sometimes make these words that I spoke difficult. Teach me how to accept the fact that my marital longevity depends solely on my choices that I make in life today. Help me to learn how to make my husband/wife, after my relationship with you, to be top-priority!  Teach me how to balance that priority and to show my husband/wife, without the shadow of a doubt how important he/she and his/her Faith is to our Marriage.100913_0531_Theneedswe3.jpg This love that we share falls in direct alignment with how decisions are made in my life. There are opportunities day in and day out to serve one another, show I care, and even “surprise” him/her in unique ways in Marriage, and this day is no different. Help me abandon my own way of thinking and expectations and surrender the life script of my Marriage to you. I surrender all. MarriageRetreatMarriage is a unique opportunity in which two individuals not only cleave to one another, but we are active participants in “doing” life together forever. Forgive me for any areas where I have taken the covenant vows of Marriage lightly, and not been an active participant in what you have instructed me to do for the longevity of my Marriage. I love my Husband/Wife. I honor the faith in God that we both share, and I trust the power of the Holy Spirit to continue to transform our life and purpose into the Marriage that you created it be. I ask this prayer in your son Jesus name, Amen

Leave a comment