iCleave.

Damask219 My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, 20because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires. 21Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the word planted in you, which can save you.  22Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says. – (James 1:21-22)

Many of the lives that we live in this “fallen” world are those of self-seeking, selfish, “selfies”, (i.e. photos of us, pics of food, objects of vanity), what WE can gain from notoriety or how much more “stuff” we can pack into our little lives, and our little homes and our little worlds to keep up with the “Joneses”!  110813_1728_Day821days3.jpgIf you are reading this you know of, or maybe even can relate to this type of spiritual hoarding. A path like this can lead to a life of, selfish desires, lack of self-control, and even those of us who are married can have an inevitable end where the discussions of separation can begin.  Are you selfish? Really….selfish?  We read in our text today that we were charged to be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to anger. (See James 1) . 110913_1957_Day921days1.jpgIn our marriage we strive to be a husband and wife who understands that we are called to be honest, moral, transparent individuals who know and trust the love and the God of our Marriages. Are we perfect?? No!!! But we daily make an effort to be more like our Savior. It is apparent that James knew all too well how important our flesh would be in the betterment and the growth of following God’s word, and we would take it a step further and  charge you both to do what the word says. Whether it is the love time that you promised one another, or the “date night” that you said you were going to plan months ago, do it! Married love and the love we have for our marriages solely depends on the consistent love that we show towards our covenant vows and our ability to trust one another. 111113_1807_Day1121day1.jpgAre you listening? We need you to show the world how important marriage is to God! Trust God’s word with us today friend, and don’t waver, God is pleased when we operate in obedience, produce positive assets for your marriage today, and understand God is leading you both to the best Married Life you both have yet to see! Happy Cleaving, xoxo – iCleave. ™

Damask2

Today’s Husband&Wife marriage prayer January 18th, 2014, Father God in Heaven we come before you this day with a patient and restful heart. I come to you this day asking you to teach me how to be a man/woman who trusts that your purpose and power in my life will be an opportunity for me to live our scripture and give the biblical word of James and live it out in my marriage daily. Where I have been “fleshly”, teach me how to move in a direction that shows a godly example in all that I do and I say. My husband/wife & I are in a direct representation of the love that you have for your sons and daughters and our ability to live out our married love with your power and your strength is paramount to the truth that this fallen world must see and hear. Take my heart and mold it into what you designed a wife/husband to be and show me if there are any areas where I need to work diligently to show my husband/wife, the examples of unconditional love like only you can provide. I trust your will in my life and my marriage and surrender my all to you this day, thank you for your grace and for your ability to love me, through the tough times. Marriage is an idea created by you God for me, so I will seek you daily for instructions on how I can be the best husband/wife that only you can strengthen me to be. I ask this prayer in your Son Jesus name I pray, Amen!

Leave a Reply

