Two are better…….

LIKE THIS MARRIAGE QUOTE ON FACEBOOK

“Ask God to help you discern the evils of this world so that through your prayers a hedge of protection can be built to grow and sustain your married love”

LikeUstwo

wpid-csedona.jpg

9Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: 10If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. 11Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone? 12Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. ~ (Ecclesiastes 4:9-12)

“I take you to be my husband/wife, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, under God’s Holy vow from this day forward”

Father, this covenant vow I made in front of you and many witnesses on our wedding day, were beautiful covenant words. I must confess that there are days that Marriage is tough. There are moments where I can’t find the words to say or the energy to walk in the strength that you gave me when I confessed these vows to my husband/wife. I now realize that a Wedding last but for a moment, but a Marriage, a godly Marriage lasts  for a lifetime. As a faithful wife/husband I look to you to strengthen me to walk in obedience to the covenant commitment that I vowed to myself and my husband/wife during our marriage vows. OG2The verse above reminds me that I cannot be who I am in my Marriage without the strength and comfort of my +1, my man/woman by my side. These words express what my overall truth and commitment is towards my Marriage, my Family and my ability to allow you to mold me into a committed husband/wife. Take this verse and place it on the face of my heart and bind it in my spirit to remind me how important my Marriage is for our children, in encouragement and empowerment within  your Godly kingdom. I must finish what I started. Honor my words. Walk boldly within the words of my vows. Always being reminded that I am not running this race alone. That I am not walking as a husband/wife in my own strength. Thank you Father for walking with me, for sending the comforter to reveal and teach me how to repent and clean any errors of my ways. Thank You for  transforming my strength to serve my husband/wife  as you see fit. Thank you for sending me the love of my life in my wife/husband, and for showing me daily why my heartbeat is so important to the growing love that we share as husband and wife. Take my Marriage and continue to transform it for your kingdom. Protect it from any outside voices that seek to destroy and damage what you declared as marital unity.  Use our married love to encourage and motivate couples in and around our spheres of influence,  from this day forward. I ask these and all blessings, ~ In Jesus Name, I pray…~Amen~

101014_1526_Fightforyou5.jpg

Leave a Reply

