Together…… ❤

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us.”~ Ephesians 3:20 (NKJV)

2gether
Our POWER is greater together as Husband and Wife than it is separated. There are gifts that you have placed in me that are specifically and uniquely designed to be used for my husband / wife, and  there are gifts in my wife / husband that are specifically and uniquely designed to be used for me.  Marriage.  Married Life. We strive to be together forever.  Oh Father, the same power that rose Jesus from the dead lives in us.  Activate this  power  in him/her  and  I this day.   Please accept this humble prayer and prepare my husband/wife along with my own my heart, as we together declare, and prepare for the will that you have chosen for our lives.  Our family legacy and generational legacy of marriage depends on our obedience to stand firm in our covenant “iCleave”, (genesis224)  commitment to each other. Teach us as husband and wife, how to be honest, how to be truthful, and loving to each other. Show us how  to be good stewards over the monetary & worldly gifts that you have given us. Show us how to Re-present(represent)  Christ in our home to each other, and especially towards our sons and daughters. Help us not to be hypocrites, settling, and accommodating to sin in our lives, those we love, and those we do life with.  It is in these dark sinful places where  destruction can begin. Create in me in this moment, a clean heart (Psalm 51:10), and renew a right spirit in me. Take the heart of my husband/wife, and soften it in only the way you can, so that he/she can only hear your voice of instruction. Thank you for building in my heart a desire to pray even when he/she won’t.  Renew my mind to the purpose of a faithful husband and wife. 4everRebuild our strength as a godly husband and wife, where our marital legacy will begin.  Thank you for moving in and through our Marriage this day, and as I go about my mundane tasks and chores the rest of this day,  may we both recognize the blessings, and tests to come, that will transform our love and our intimacy into the great “marriage love mystery” you designed it to be. I pray this prayer with a humble heart, and ask these and all blessings…….. ~In Jesus Name, we pray Amen~

Leave a Reply

