I’ll sit and listen while you teach me……..

What does the Lord require of you but to do justly, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God?—Micah 6:8

hand-to-ear-listeningToday I come before you Father, with a humble heart, a patient mind and a selfless spirit for you and your will for my life and my marriage. I am so humbled to know that all you require of me is Love, Humility and Righteousness. I trust and believe that I cannot do this marriage call,  unless I depend on your will and instructions for my life. My walk with you, My marriage, My family, My faith are all connected to the will that you have for my husband/wife and I.  Marriage in  this earthly world has been given a “bad reputation,  according to man, and many are taking the covenant, and sanctity of marriage and “throwing” it away for momentary temptations. 111313_2042_Day1321day6.pngTeach me how to depend solely on your will and your word to cover the love that I have for my husband/wife this day, and help me to discern and dispel the lies and myths of the enemy. Teach me how to motivate my husband/wife and how to support him/her in ways that we could have never imagined. This day marks another milestone that he/she and I will share together, a day filled with forgiveness, faith, and intimacy in married love. Teach us how to make everything we do for each other pleasing to you. 111213_1919_Day1221day4.jpg Thank you for allowing me to pray this prayer humbly to you, seeking a change in me. May the words of my mouth and the meditations in my heart be acceptable in thy sight, for my love, my marriage, and my trust for my marriage, my dearest Lord in Savior, in Jesus name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

