Sweet..Sweet….. Intimacy in Marriage…….

“Marriage Quote of the Day!”

God ‘s opinion of SEX is that is sweet intimacy, joy, and fellowship between 1man and 1 women, fully surrendered to the mind, body and soul of Christ.

iCleaveLikeButton
Like and Share on Facebook

wpid-img_20140819_213511.jpg

17You may say to yourself, “My power and the strength of my hands have produced this wealth for me.” 18But remember the Lord your God, for it is he who gives you the ability to produce wealth, and so confirms his covenant, which he swore to your ancestors, as it is today. ~ (Deuteronomy 8: 17-18) ~

 Father, everything that you ASK of me and you teach me is for your Glory. The bible states, “Thou my Father & my Mother forsake me, yet will I TRUST you. Today I place my TRUST in you for the LOVE that I have for my husband/wife. Marriage is a complex agreement that I entered into selflessly in front of my wife/husband, and the presence of you God. I do not take my commitment level lightly and I am committed to daily dying to my way and surrendering to your instructions for my married love. Family & Friends may feel as if my LOVE for my husband/wife, is in direct competition or comparison to the love that they have for me, but it is not. Married love shared between husband and wife comes before even the love of a Mother or Father. Genesis 2:24 states, 24Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh. 25And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed. 9husband-wife-on-beachI repent today if anything that I have done up unto this point has contradicted or questioned this scripture in my life. I honor my husband/wife this day recognizing that my Love, my Life, and my Marriage begin and end with you Father as the head of my life, and my husband/wife & I stand together with you to build a Marriage that is coupled with Faith, Love, Hope, Patience, Kindness and Commitment. I am Committed to my Marriage, I am Committed to my Covenant vows and I stand in surrender this moment, trusting that the Love that we share as husband and wife, will grow stronger and stronger as the days and years go by, and that my obligations to my Marriage, my Family, my Church, and my Friends will ALL be balanced and in order because they are ALL orchestrated and aligned perfectly by the “hand of God”. I seek you humbly in this prayer, trusting that all that I am, and all that I seek to be, begins and ends with You. I ask this prayer in Jesus name, Amen

pic3

Leave a Reply

