A faith-filled, intimate married love……

Like this quote on FACEBOOK
“When I choose to be faithful to my husband/wife in marriage, God honors and repays my obedience with love, and blessings of legacy that stands the tests of time”

LikeUstwo

23He “rewards every man (or woman) for (her), righteousness and faithfulness” (I Samuel 26:23)

Silence6Father thank you for the life and love that you provide to me and my husband/wife in marriage each day. The love that you created for us is one in which we share a longing to be who you created us to be in marriage. Give us eyes to hear each other, ears to speak lovingly to one another and a heart to forgive him/her quickly and not allow anger or resentment to fester. Teach me to walk boldly in the fact that I am the only one who knows my husband’s/wife’s deepest needs, his/her areas of sensitivity, her/his hidden weaknesses. untitledAs you reveal these strong points to me during my “quiet time” alone with you, teach me how to pour into the life and legacy of our married love. As you reveal those core areas of talent and godly potential that only my husband/wife, possesses, teach me how to come alongside you in patient, obedient love,  trusting that any work that needs to begin in our marriage must begin with an intimate surrendered relationship between both you and I. Reveal your innermost secrets about my husband/wife so that I will not use these intimate details to harm or hurt him/her, but to seek growth and value as he/she & I continue to cleave in accordance with your holy word. Strengthen our marriage with this prayer, and teach me how to trust you with the love that only you have created. ConverseTeach me how to speak words of affirmation that will strengthen my husband/wife in the areas of marriage that only he/she can appreciate. Begin a new level of intimacy between my husband/wife and I, and may the intimate love first begin with my relationship in Christ. In Jesus name, I pray……Amen  

Leave a Reply

