Teach me how to cover my marriage in prayer………….

LIKE THIS MARRIAGE QUOTE ON FACEBOOK
” Take responsibility for the love that you poor into and take out of your marriage. Covenant vows are strengthened when you make more love deposits than withdrawals”

LikeUstwo

8Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. 9Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. ~ (1 Peter 5:8-9) ~

husband-wife-talkingMarriage was created by God. Designed for Man & Woman, and built to give him the ultimate glory. Father I come before you this day submitting my Marriage, and the love I have for my husband/wife, unto you. We are in the midst, here on earth of a GREAT enemy that is attempting to devour and dis-engage, and dissolve the sanctity of Marriage between man and woman. Teach me how to pray, and protect my Marriage with a sober mind. Teach me how to cover my Marriage with daily prayers. Forgive me if I have operated in a selfish mindset, wishing that my husband/wife would change based upon my own thoughts. wpid-Screenshot_2014-05-27-22-48-13-1.png These feelings are not valid and place a huge wedge in our Marriage. My prayer today helps me to hope that my husband/wife, will join in with me or that something that I say or do will reflect the light of Christ in all that I do and say.  I repent for any behavior that may hinder us as husband and wife to become more like you.  I accept that the prayers that I pray cover us BOTH as Husband and Wife. Whether I am praying alone or my husband/wife and I together, these prayers, I truly believe, will move our marital longevity into a transitional state of Faith, Hope, Love and Joy!  We are committed to our covenant love, I have the power to pray a prayer over my husband/wife, as if we were BOTH praying as one. When we said, “I do”, we became one and the more I seek your face, and the more I operate in the Holy Spirit that “hovers” over my Marriage, the more you will reveal your power, and your favor in and through both of our lives. I realize that a covenant vow and commitment to my marriage means that I am here forever. I no longer have to wonder or ask how long I have to endure with my wife/husband.Converse My marriage is forever, and I vow to daily commit to covering and recognizing what my husband/wife needs and submitting those to you in prayer. Forgive me Father if I have taken my responsibility as a faithful husband/wife for granted. Marriage is a Ministry and as I speak this prayer, in this moment, my Marriage is becoming a movement that will change the love, and lives of generations to come. I humbly submit this prayer to you, In Jesus name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

