~ Husband and Wife ~

101014_1526_Fightforyou3.jpgAnd this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God. – Philippians (1:9-11)

Thank you Father for the faith that we have from this moment forward, as husband and wife. You’ve seen us together through another day, and continue to teach us how to pray and circle our love  as man and woman every day. We are grateful for your grace and new opportunities to get the covenant love that we express to each other right. Teach us as husband and wife how to live a life fully surrendered to your will and your purpose in our marriage. Teach me especially, how not to give up on love, even when it appears that life is not cooperating with me. 100214_1804_Youridentit2.pngContinue to remind us that when this happens,  that we understand fully,  that because we desire our marriage to work with all our heart and soul that is through the strength of your love within me that this love works. (Phil 4:13) Today, I speak life in my marriage this moment and thank you for the life that my husband/wife continues to lead in submission to our vows. Take our married love and grow it by leaps and bounds as the days, and months and years go by. Help him/her & me to never lose focus and succumb to any worldly distractions. Remove any wedges of offense and un-forgiveness that may be attempting to take root in our lives, even now, and like the rings that surround the fingers on our left hand, keep us humbly committed. Let my Marriage be a reflection of your truth and covenant honesty, and let this blessing that I speak and declare be a new chapter that will begin with me. I humbly ask this prayer, in Jesus name, Amen

wpid-img_20140819_213511.jpg

Leave a Reply

