iCleave.™

wpid-IMG_20140523_214740.jpg15Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, 16making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. 17Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is. ~ (Ephesians 5: 15-17)

Thank you Father for moving me in and through the destiny that you created for me as I sat nestled in my Mother’s womb. As a faithful husband/wife, the destiny that you created for me is in direct alignment with the responsibilities that are designed uniquely for me in Marriage. As a husband/wife, it is my responsibility to stand alongside my wife/husband ensuring that our home is a place of refuge and peace. Teach me how to recognize that regardless of the amount of money that is in our bank accounts, or whose paycheck has the most zeroes, that I stay in the lane that you have called me to oversee. Pic2Help me to take the financial blessings that you have given me in Marriage and be a good steward over them ensuring that my husband/wife, and our children are well managed and taken care of. Teach me how to surrender my thinking and planning and to listen to the whispers of instruction that you have strategically aligned in my life for this time and season. Thank you for my wife/husband. Thank you for our children, and the ability to raise them in an environment that is conducive to the power of the Holy Spirit resting in and through each of their lives and strengths. Take our Marriage and mold it into the platform where you can receive all the Glory. wpid-feet-over-water.jpgKeep me grounded and humble reflecting a character nature of a married husband/wife who trusts and yields to the instruction of her/his Faith. Marriage is a gift from you God, and I do not take this gift lightly. Continue to show me how I can become a better wife/husband and forgive me of any sins or discretions that I may have committed knowingly or unknowingly. As you continue to strengthen my Marriage and the love we share as husband and wife, keep me motivated to receive the continuing Grace and Love to grow us as man & woman into a deeper depth and love that can only be shared between husband and wife. I ask these and all blessings, In Jesus Name, ~Amen

Leave a Reply

