iCleave.™

pic8Dear friends,since God loved us that much, we surely ought to love each other.12. No one has ever seen God.But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us.~I John 4: 11-12

Father teach me how to truly be a husband/wife of my word. My marriage suffers when I am not aggressively intentional with my prayers for my husband/wife or those in and around our lives who may need me to be “standing in the gap” for their marriages, families, life situations and faith. Prayer is not only an opportunity for me to be in relationship with you, but it is also an opportunity for me to show my selfless love for another. Forgive me for those times when I have said that I would pray for another and never have. pic9Forgive me for those times, when I was to stop what I was doing and PRAY immediately for a situation going on in my husband’s/wife’s life and I ignored the urging of the Holy Spirit in my life. This is not just a feeling, this is a requirement of those who say we confess you as our Lord and Savior. Take my heart and continue to shape and mold it into all that you created me to be. untitledShow me any area in my life where I have failed to be a true representation of God’s humble love, and help me to learn and accept that prayer may not change a person’s situation, but it will ultimately help me to accept whatever sovereign decision you make in and for their lives. I desire a new prayer life and trust that it will begin with today’s prayer of surrender to you. Thank you for the life that you have chosen for my husband/wife and I and thank you for the ability to pray without ceasing. In Jesus Name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

