iCleave.

husband-wife-talkingHusband and Wife

And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God. – Philippians (1:9-11)

Thank you Father for the faith that we have from this day forth as husband and wife. You saw us through another year and the love that we share as man and woman is growing even in the midst of this prayer. I am grateful that we have made it halfway through another year. I am also grateful for the new day that you gave me to worship you in our married love.a-walk-in-the-park16 I choose to live a life surrendered to your will and your purpose for me, trusting that every blessing, obstacle, up or down is all in alignment with the destiny that you have set for me and my husband/wife. Teach me how not to give up when it appears that life is not cooperating with the prayers that I have spoken and continue to remind me that when this happens that I understand fully that because I want my marriage to work with all my heart and soul, that it is your Godly power that will always conspire to work in my favor. I speak life in my marriage this moment and thank you for the life that my husband/wife has led. Take our married love and grow it by leaps and bounds as the days go by and help us not to lose focus and succumb to worldly distractions,  where wedges of offense and un-forgiveness will attempt to devour our married love. wpid-Screenshot_2014-05-27-22-48-13-1.pngI ask that your Angels of protection surround our married love, like the ring that surrounds the fingers on our left-hands. Like the covenant vow that surrounds our hearts and mind, allow our marriage to be a reflection of your truth and covenant honesty. Let this blessing  of covenant and  purpose begin with me. I humbly ask this prayer, in Jesus name, Amen

Leave a Reply

