iCleave.™-Marriage Prayer

“I Love You”

5 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith…” ~ (Galatians 5:22)

The Love that we share as Husband and Wife is a special kind of Love. The Love that we share is modeled after the love that Jesus has for us, that Love is a committed, sacrificial love. That love, regardless of what I do, right or wrong is committed to me always. I love my husband/wife. I love our Marriage, and I pray this prayer asking you Father to teach me how to model this love daily with my husband/wife. Forgive me if I have neglected the love that he/she has given me today. Allow my heart to OPEN so wide that I will surrender my heart, my soul and do the right things ALWAYS knowing that the right things in Marriage, holds greater value than anything else. I trust you to change my Marriage into what you desire it to be. I love my Husband/Wife, and know that because my heart is surrendered to the Holy Spirit, that the influence that I possess in my Marriage will transform our marriage longevity for years and decades to come. I stand committed to my covenant vows and trust you to show me the way……….I ask these and all ,blessings…..~In Jesus Name, Amen~

MrandMrs

7/2/2014

Leave a Reply

