iCleave.™.

husband-wife-talkingJune 13th, 2014

19 understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry. 20 Human anger[g] does not produce the righteousness[h] God desires. 21 So get rid of all the filth and evil in your lives, and humbly accept the word God has planted in your hearts, for it has the power to save your souls. ~James 1:19-21 (NLT)

Father God,

I come before you this day, asking you, if there is anything in me that is interfering with the flow of the spirit in and through me in this moment, I ask that you remove it. Pull it up from the “root” that it is embedded in me in Jesus Name. In its place I ask that you place love that surpasses all of my understanding, as I come to you Father in this moment. I seek to understand and have clarity as to how we as husband and wife can walk together in obedience. imagesNIOCN5E1The revealing, the clarity the selfless convictions will have to start with me. Reveal to me any iniquities or disobedience or error of ways in which I have been trying to make things happen in my own free will. Take my heart and use it to start ANY transformations that will begin to motivate and move my marriage into what you created it to be. Listen-by-BRosenI now, recognize that NOTHING can happen or be surrendered in our Marriage until I let go of any strongholds that are holding me captive. I surrender those NOW. I ask that you remove them from my heart and cleanse me now. Obedience is connected to the success of our Marriage, and I cannot continue to harbor any selfish, unloving, critical, anger, resentment, un-forgiveness or bitterness towards my husband/wife, about ANYTHING. I must let it go. Give my husband/wife a heart to hear you speaking and tune in to the voice of TRUTH. hand-to-ear-listeningTeach us both to welcome correction and even conflict in our love where patience, joy and intimacy rest on the other side of it. Teach us both how to hear and move in your SPECIFIC instructions. NOT seeking our own individual agenda but healing together in and through our Married love, trusting you to remind us daily that NOTHING…absolutely NOTHING is too hard for GOD. We pray and declare our Marriage obedience surrendered to you NOW, in Jesus name……~Amen

 

Leave a Reply

