iCleave.™.

wpid-nervous-groom.jpg~May 23rd, 2014~

7The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction ~ (Proverbs 1:7) ~

Father,  thank you for this day and thank you for the Big Dreams that I have for my Marriage. My husband/wife, and I are so different but we are so in Love. The Love that can only be created by you. Teach me how to be patience when he/she is speaking. Be understanding when he/she is giving instructions and supportive when he/she is walking in his/her accomplishments. Neither of us is perfect and I am aware of that he/she has everything that I require to be an exceptional wife/husband. Father, I realize that only the power that you have placed in us is the only thing that can strengthen our hearts to endure Marriage. Marriage is an intentional commitment daily. I declare that we are in this for the long haul. The love that I share for my husband/wife in Marriage can only be strengthened by you. wpid-IMG_20140505_222656.jpgRight now, I commit to working on my marriage daily. Forgive me for wanting you to change my husband/wife when the ultimate change must begin with me. I will begin to make a whole-hearted commitment to pray hard for our love, our intimacy and our marriage obedience. I will be obedient to every whisper of instruction you place in my heart. I humbly seek your Face as I walk in utter obedience to my Marriage vows, and ask you to hold my husband/wife to a place in your heart where you can transform us both into the husband and wife you created us to be. In Jesus Name, I pray….. ~Amen

Leave a Reply

