iCleave.™

~May 5th, 2014~

Father, thank you for this day and the ability to trust your will for my life and my marriage. Many times I cannot understand what you are doing in our love or our purpose for married love, but I am remembered how important Marriage is to the work that you are doing around our family. Faith is not only an ability to trust you always, but it is an opportunity to see you live your BEST life in me. Teach me how to be a better wife/husband in my marriage, where your love and patience can shine through. 9husband-wife-on-beachEach day is an opportunity to give even more love and faith to my husband/wife, and I know that I must depend solely on you for this strength. If there is any sin in either one of our lives,, where we are hindering your truth to shine through I ask that you remove it in Jesus name, and replace that sin with a grace, and peace that will allow me to live a life of obedient covenant submission to my marital vows and the covenant that he/she & I share forever. Teach me how to believe you even when the circumstances don’t look like they are promising and help me to trust your love through me even when I am not lovable. I surrender my marriage to you this day, In Jesus Name, Amen

Leave a Reply

