iCleave.™

pic9~April 29th, 2014~

7Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil. 8It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones. ~ (Proverbs 3:7-8) ~

You alone are God. You are the only one who knows my deepest most intimate secrets, fears, hopes and dreams. In you I rest. In you I believe. In you I trust. In you I live, and with you I am in Love. In love with love. In love with who you chose for me as the LOVE of my life, my husband/wife, my forever covenant mate. Pic10He/ She is my committed friend & teacher. The one who I share Marriage with. This prayer in this moment is dedicated to thanking you for the love that you have given me for our marriage. My covenant spouse was chosen by you to help me heal in areas that only they can pinpoint, and me for them. Thank you. Thank you for allowing him/her to reveal in me those areas where I am weak, and through your power help me to grow and flourish in the lessons we learn from one another. Thank you for allowing us to be students in our marriage, learning daily that there are always lessons that we can build upon to transform our married love into the great and lasting love only God could create. Thank you. Thank you for choosing me to speak the words, “I do” to my husband/wife. Teach me from this moment forward to speak words of affirmation to him/her, words of joy and covenant love daily. I commit my heart and soul to learn more and more about your purpose for me in this life and our marriage. Every anniversary we find out that every lesson, every conflict, every heartbreak, and difficulty only makes us stronger. We welcome these areas of growth to our Marriage, trusting that with every lesson given there will be a lesson learned. MrandMrsI stand humbly grateful for the lessons. I sit under your covering in our Marriage, trusting that through it all, in it all, your Hand, your anointing, your favor and blessings, will never leave my or my husband’s/wife’s side. Thank you for Marriage, thank you for the Love that you have for us as Husband and Wife, and most importantly thank you for sending your son Jesus to die for all of our sins. Teach us to die to our selfish desires, and live together as husband and wife in covenant married love now and forever. In you we live and breathe and have our being, we are nothing without you. You are our rock and our redeemer, this and every day in Jesus name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

