iCleave.™

Pic1~April 25th, 2014~

28And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. ~ (Romans 8:28 NIV)

Father thank you for the tests, the trials the good and the bad times that are molding me into the best wife/husband that I can be. I realize now more than ever that Marriage is your idea, created by you and for the uplifting and building of your kingdom. I surrender my marriage to you this day. Thank you for choosing me to take this responsibility as a faithful husband/wife and teaching me lessons that make me a better spouse. Help me to have a teachable heart that can accept correction in love. Help me to receive the Love and Encouragement that can only be received from my husband/wife. Teach me how to recognize when I have not delivered the best encouragement for my husband/wife and the areas where I need to motivate and encourage her/him according to your instructions. Pic2Marriage is a way of life that can only be shared between Man and Woman. I thank you for showing me healthy Marriages in and around me that benefit the love that I have for and in my own Marriage. Remove any negative images of Marriages that may have been present in generations prior to me declaring “I do” to my husband/wife in your presence. Help me to be motivated daily to move in and through godly Instructions that you give only to the listening ear of a surrendered husband or wife. I surrender my ear to you. Teach me how to be a better listener for my husband/wife. Teach me how to be a selfless giver to my wife/husband. I look to you to transform my Marriage into the greatest love of all. I ask these and all blessings, In Jesus Name, ~Amen~

Leave a Reply

