iCleave.™

 

Thanks Mom and Dad~April 13th, 2014~

“Honor your father and your mother, as the LORD your God has commanded you, so that you may live long and that it may go well with you in the land the LORD your God is giving you. ~Deuteronomy 5:16

Oh God, I come before you this Sunday, thanking you for the lineage that I come from. Many husbands and wives, live their lives apart from their legacy due to past hurts and past faults and some come from homes that do not have both parents. But today, I am grateful. Grateful for the love that created me, and the love that I now have that is creating a legacy for my husband/wife and I. Teach me how to not look at my parents as a template of what our marriage should be and realize that only YOU can create the love that my husband/wife and I share. I love my husband/wife, and I am grateful for the parents that created me, and I am grateful that my children, can take a look at me and see not only a love for marriage, but a love for Jesus. ParentsHelp me to keep the married love that we share as husband & wife alive for our children to grow and glean from. Not only are we our children’s examples of marriage, but we are our children’s example of Jesus. I did not get to choose who my parents are and I am grateful, even in this prayer that you would allow me to be born through the mother and father that you uniquely have chosen from me. Father, if there is any un-forgiveness, or disdain, or hardness against my mother and father that may be attempting to show itself in my marriage today, I repent right now in Jesus name. I ask you to reveal to me any area where I need to drop to my knees and repent and begin a healing of forgiveness, where Love, and Maturity can begin. Help me to be the best husband/wife that you created and allow me to walk in a way that creates a legacy of love that sons and daughters can grow from our marriage example. Teach me how to Love my husband/wife the way Jesus created love to be. I ask this prayer, in Jesus name, Amen!

Damask2

Leave a Reply

