iCleave.

WedingRingsApril 12th, 2014~“Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves” ~ (Philippians 2:3) 

Father, teach me how to be a husband/wife that trusts your leading in my marriage. Many times my husband/wife & I can sometimes be on the wrong page and I may be talking when he/she is talking and she/he may be speaking when I am. Lord, help us to learn sound communication between one another, where your love and respect will settle in, and we can communicate like never before. Happiness my Best Friend Teach me how to be patient with my husband/wife so that I can not only hear what he/she is saying with my ears, but know and feel what he/she is saying with my heart. I love my husband/wife, every day that we get to share it on this earth, but I humbly ask you to reveal to me the love between us that only you can create. Help me to not be selfish and to be a loving person towards him/her, and if correction or clarity is needed in any area, help us to be patient with each other so that wisdom and understanding can begin. May the love that we share as husband and wife, be a love that you create through us and in us, in Jesus name I pray. Amen

Leave a Reply

