iCleave.™

thinking2~April 11th, 2014~

“Love is Kind”

“Be kind to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as God in Christ also has forgiven you. ~ Ephesians 4:32

I come to you this day thanking you Father for kindness. One of the cornerstones of Faith and the many attributes needed to be a better spouse in godly Marriage. As a Husband or Wife, it is profoundly important to know how to be kind. Teach me how to activate kindness daily in my Marriage and make a conscious effort to be the husband/wife you designed me to be. Kindness hinges on the patience that we show our spouse daily. Being in Love makes you Kind. The Love that you have shown me makes me Kind. Help me to take that same love and kindness and apply it to the areas in my husband’s/wife’s life that shows a need for this special touch. I am reminded if when we were first married and how kind we were towards one another and this same kindness is effective in our Marriage today. Our Marriage enjoyment is key to how kind we are to one another.111113_1807_Day1121day2.jpg In Marriage we recognize that love and kindness seeks no rewards from the other, these are done in a selfless demonstration seeking no rewards in return. Help us as Husband and Wife to operate daily selflessly seeking what one another needs. I Love you God, and thank you for these time to speak transparently to you. I ask these and all blessings……..

~In Jesus name we pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

