iCleave.™

Thinking1~April 8th, 2014~

“Each one has his own gift from God, one in this manner and another in that” ~1Corinthians 7:7

Father God, our marriage is built on a foundation and purpose that only you can reveal. We recognize that this purpose in our Marriage cannot be revealed if we are forcing blame, complaining of disappointments, or seeking our own selfish desires. I realize that this will stop the flow of wisdom that is directed from you for my life. Forgive me for being selfish and making marriage to my husband/wife a difficult place to grow in love. There is a call to responsibility and faith on my life, teach me how to listen to the call and obey your instructions immediately. I also pray for the call that is on the life of my wife/husband. Transform our married love to handle the unique assignment that is designed for he/she and I. Reveal to me the wisdom and knowledge to walk in the covenant call and assignment that is uniquely designed for our lives here on earth, and for our children also. Open my heart and my mind to receive your transparent TRUTH, and to reveal anything that I have in my life that does not represent you or help me love my husband/wife the way he/she needs to be loved. Teach me how to speak truth in love to my husband/wife always being sensitive to his/her needs. Remind us daily of how important our obedience to one another and our marital vows are to our success as husband and wife. Marriage can be difficult and filled with many obstacles, but with God and prayer all things are made new. I speak life into our Marriage, this day declaring that the desires of our hearts are in alignment your will and in direct alignment with the vows that we spoke to one another on our wedding day. 111113_1807_Day1121day1.jpgI realize now more than ever that, (“24Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.), Genesis 2:24 is our life-verse in which no matter how short or long we have been married that I must Leave my old ways and old habits and Cleave unto my husband/wife. Our obedience to this verse will result in substantial fruit that will transform our marriage forever. Father, if there is any area in our life in this moment that will prevent the flow of your Holy Spirit to reveal the truth, deliver and remove it from both my husband/wife and I, this day. Teach us how to focus on you alone and not be distracted by our outward circumstances. We trust and believe your word as it says, 2And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God Romans 12:2. Our marriage is transformed today because of our Faith and our prayers and we are not distracted or hindered by what the world’s way, we are more than conquers and Marriage, godly Marriage is still popular! Thank you for your peace and your presence in the both of our lives, we ask this prayer, ~In Jesus name Amen~

Leave a Reply

