iCleave.™

Cheers~March 19th, 2014~

16For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess. ~ (Deuteronomy 30:16 NIV) ~

“With thee I thee Wed”, “I Do”, and ‘til Death do we part”. These are not only covenant vows that I spoke during my wedding, but these are commands that I must adhere to each and every day I am present in my marriage daily.  Marriage is a covenant, commitment, which is covered with commands that teach me as a faithful husband/wife to trust and believe in the life that God has chosen for me. As a wife/husband, who loves God and all of his commands I trust you to show me how to live a fully present life for my Marriage. Forgive me for those times where I have been disappointed in my husband/wife, for expectations that I have placed on them that are not achievable,. Teach me how to respect my husband/wife for who you created them to be, and not for who I think they should be for me. cropped-cleaving11.jpgMarriage is a daily platform for me to choose to forgive, serve selflessly, and walk in obedient love to the wife/husband of my dreams. I prayed for this man/woman, and you answered my prayers. You provide for my marriage daily. Forgive me for the times where I have complained about the things that I feel like I don’t have, and teach me how to be grateful for the blessings and needs you have already met.  I admit that I am a work in progress and the love that I have for my husband/wife is the most important priority in my life, outside of the relationship that I have with you. Each day I grow stronger in my Faith, trusting that my Marriage is growing along with it. Marriage was your idea and I thank you for this gift. Thank you for trusting me to be one of the many examples of a faithful husband/wife, and I am forever grateful for the wonderful wife/husband that you have chosen for me. I am grateful for my Marriage, and will continue daily to keep your commands. I ask this pray in Jesus name, Amen!HubWife

Leave a Reply

