iCleave.™

Thinking1~March 18th, 2014~     10For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men.  I should not be the servant of Christ. –Galatians 1:10   Father God,  You alone are God. You are the only one who knows my deepest most intimate secrets, fears, hopes and dreams. In you I rest. In you I believe. In you I trust. In you I live, and with you I am in Love. In love with love. In love with who you chose for me as the LOVE of my life, my Husband/Wife, my forever covenant mate. My committed lover, friend & life teacher. The one who I share Marriage with. This moment is dedicated to thanking you for the love that you have given me for my marriage. My covenant husband/wife, was chosen by you to help me heal in areas that only they can pinpoint, and I in those areas for him/her. I thank you.  Today, I am especially grateful to you for allowing them to reveal in me those areas where I am weak, and through your power within my husband/wife, providing help to allow me to grow and flourish in the lessons learned. Thank you for allowing us to be students in our marriage, learning daily that there are always lessons for me to take in daily. These lessons have allowed us to transform our married love into the great and lasting love only You God could create. Thank you. OGThank you for choosing me to speak the words, “I do” to my husband/wife. Thank you for allowing me to speak words of affirmation, joy and covenant love to the love that was created uniquely for me. Today, I re-commit my heart and soul to learn more and more about your purpose for me in my Marriage. Show me how to live each day in my marriage as an anniversary. Like that celebratory date, this daily selfless love is more than just a Wedding. Marriage was created for a Lifetime. Father help me to take every lesson, every conflict, every heartbreak, and difficulty as lessons that are uniquely designed to make me a better wife/husband.  These lessons are not a time to “jump ship”, or abandon our love, those times of conflict are times where we are to build our Faith, and can only makes us stronger. We welcome these moments of stretching to our Marriage, trusting that with every lesson given there will be a lesson learned. We stand humbly grateful for the lessons. We sit under your covering in our Marriage, trusting that through it all, in it all, your Hand, your anointing, your favor and blessings, will never leave our sides. Thank you for my Marriage, and thank you for the Love that you have for us as Husband and Wife, and most importantly thank you for sending your son Jesus to die for both of our sins. Teach me how to die to any of my own selfish desires, and live, together as husband and wife in covenant married love from this day forth.  You are my rock and my redeemer, this and every day, I seek you face in my Marriage and expect your hand to work miraculous blessings now and forevermore, in Jesus name ~AmenMarriageRetreat
Leave a Reply

