iCleave.

HubWife“Forgiveness & Renewals”

24Therefore I say unto you, what things so ever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them. 25And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses. 26But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father which is in heaven forgive your trespasses. Mark 11:24-26

Father,

Thank you for this day and for the many blessings attached and associated with this day. Thank you for the verse spoken in Mark that reminds me of how important it is to forgive. Forgiveness releases me from holding grudges and also cleanses my heart to a purity that only you can create. Today I accept that I must forgive and surrender any issues that I have against my husband/wife, or anyone else, before I am able to pray & seek your hand of favor in my life. I not only choose to speak this prayer with a humble heart, I choose to surrender all to you. This day I ask you to search my heart, search my mind, and search my conscience, removing any ought or ill-will that I possess for another. My marriage is constantly being BUILT, and GROWTH and renewals is what you choose to place within our solid foundation of Love. Prayer2Father I ask for your help in continuing to teach me how to be the best husband/wife that you have called me to be.  Use this prayer to teach me how to forgive quickly, remove any jealously or covetous ways, where wanting what others have, or desiring other people’s lives, that is fleeting and there is no love or God in that attribute. Deliver me from that type of worldly behavior.  Help me to recognize any hindrances that prevent the Holy Spirit from moving in and through my daily life. Teach me how to look at my husband/wife through your eyes, seeing those unique qualities that only you can create. Reveal to me those special qualities that only my husband/wife has to give to this world. Let me not be a wife/husband that hinders my husband/wife from being who you created him/her to be. iDoThank you for giving me a husband/wife who not only is confident in who he/she is, but who also accepts me for who I you have uniquely created me to be. Take our Married love and grow it into a generational blessing that will affect our legacy for decades to come. Because he/she & I chose to get married, and stay married, and even struggle well, I humbly ask that through your eyes Father, allow the love that we share as husband and wife to mature into the covenant love that you designed our Marriage to be. ~In Jesus Name, I humbly ask this prayer, Amen~

Damask2

Leave a Reply

