iCleave.

~February 11th, 2014~

5 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths ~ Proverbs (3:5-6)

I surrender. I surrender all to you. I surrender my life to you. My marriage to you, and most importantly the love that I share for my husband/wife to you. My prayer this day is to trust and obey your instructions for my life, believing that your will for me will be done and completed in Jesus name. Today is not only a new day for me to move in and through the path that you have uniquely chosen for me, but it is an opportunity for me to show my selfless, un-yielding, love for my husband/wife. Thank you for giving me your eyes to see my husband/my wife, in the way in which you created him/her and help me to lean not on my own understanding when I am walking daily with him/her. Life is a platform where he/she & I can grow together in love and especially trusting the love that you created for us as husband and wife. Today, I surrender all that I am to the direction and ways in which only you can create and ask you to not only reveal to me any harmful areas of my life that may be detrimental to our marital longevity, but I ask especially this day that you grow me up so that I am able to see those gifts in my husband/wife that will allow him/her to grow into the godly husband/wife that you have called her/him to become. I surrender. I surrender all to you, this day, believing that the life that I lead will be a direct reflection of the love that we share together as husband and wife in Jesus Christ! ~I ask this prayer in Jesus name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

