iCleave.

~February 10th, 2014~

24“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.” ~I Peter 2:24

Father, thank you for allowing me to be a light that is shining brightly in my Marriage despite what I see with my eyes and feel within my heart. I am still under the impression and wisdom of you. The heart of a faithful prayer, and selfless heart availed much. Teach me, Oh God how to Trust in you during these daily prayers in order to understand the wisdom and knowledge that is assigned to my duty as a faithful Husband/Wife. Marriage is not for the faint of heart, and there are some things that only the strength of God can change in and through my Marriage. Today, I confess and repent any un-forgiveness that I have towards my husband/wife. Whether it is an expectation that I had for them that can only be met by you, or a disappointment that I am holding based upon a burden that I willfully impressed upon him/her and you clearly told me not to. Husbands and Wives are not perfect. The more I pray for myself, and the more I pray for my husband/wife, I recognize that the perfection can only be manifested through a daily acknowledgement of the power of God. I acknowledge you in my life, in this moment and stand in full expectation recognizing that you are my hope and my redeemer. A husband’s prayer for his wife, and a wife’s prayer for her husband, can “move mountains” and soften the hardest of hearts. Teach me how to pray even when no one else in the marriage is praying. Teach me how to listen to your voice even when no one else is listening, and help me pray for my husband/wife daily trusting that if I seek a change in my Marriage, the change must begin in me………… I humbly ask this prayer in Jesus Name, ~Amen

Damask2

Leave a Reply

