iCleave.

Priorities.

110713_1618_Day721days3.jpgMarriage is a covenant vow created by God for the uplifting and overall Love represented in the kingdom. We have received so many inquiries, emails, calls and social media questions asking the same thing……. Tell me how I can prioritize my Marriage??  Balance in Marriage has everything to do with our ability to Prioritize. God’s plan for our Marriage and surrender our ideas for what, where, how and why our Marriages should be successful our way. Your way or God’s way???? God’s way! Yes!! marriage between husband and wife come before your children, work, activities and any hobbies. WAIT!! Don’t leave…..Let us elaborate….   submission-umbrellas  God and your husband/wife, must be clearly top priority in your life. Both of you must commit to these actions to ensure that your married love is priority #1. “Seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. ~Matthew 6:33 God’s creation and promises never leave us, we leave Him. Have you taken a look at your life, and asked God, “What are you trying to show me as a Husband?” God, what are you trying to show me as a Wife?”  111113_1807_Day1121day2.jpgNo one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will be loyal to the one and despise the other. ~Matthew 6:24 Priorities and balance are never easy, transitions as they both require correction. With God, ALL things are possible. You ask, “Where do we start?” Start right where you are! Look, no fluff, and money or extracting oil from some well-seasoned olives, will do the trick (although we do suggest anointing your marriage in prayer, but we’ll elaborate on that in future posts) We must begin again, Now!  Today, yes…start with making a conscious effort to look in the mirror and tell yourself, the honest truth,  “I AM a MARRIED HUSBAND/WIFE, and LORD, We need YOUR help!”  HelpOnce the truth is confirmed and spoken out loud your actions can now begin to take shape. “Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interests of others. Philippians 2:4. Meditate on this scripture and ask God what you can do for your spouse in Love tonight. Listen to him speak about his day for a change. Prepare her a warm bath tonight and allow her a quiet moment to relax. Wash those dinner dishes tonight or fold her side of the bed back before you both retire for the night. There are so many other ideas that God will reveal that are selfless acts to show your husband/wife how much of a priority they are to you.  Make your Marriage a priority today, there’s no time like the present.

100913_0524_Theneedswe3.jpg

Damask2Today’s husband&wife marriage prayer ~January 22nd, 2014~ Father in a “fallen” world it is hard for married husbands and wives to walk in TOTAL obedience and prioritize not only our relationship with you, but our relationship with each other. My marriage was created so that two imperfect people could come together under the covenant of ONE perfect God to do life together ‘til death do us part. This idea seems easy within itself but many days, and nights my husband/wife and I tend to forget the reason behind our happiness. We are a man and woman created by you to give you the Glory in our Love and our purpose.  My husband/wife and I are still here on this earth because you have yet to fulfill the FULL purpose you have uniquely designed for our lives.  I desire a closer walk with you God, and ask that you show me the unique purpose of love and marriage that you desire for me and my  husband/wife.  I am asking  humbly that you  teach me how to prioritize my life in a way where he/she and I can have uninterrupted “quality time” together that not only grows our intimacy towards each other, but teaches us how to seek your will for our marriage together. Help me to recognize when my husband/wife is in need of not only my sexual touch, but my spiritual prayers that will enable him/her to walk daily in the life that you have called him/her to. Priority begins in my marriage when I learn how to prioritize YOU in my life. I surrender my priorities to you so that you can show me how you desire me to live out this life and marriage. Help me to seek your face daily for divine instructions on how important life and marriage are to not only the kingdom, but to those that he/she and I come in contact with each day. Thank you for the ability to pray with an open heart, and open mind, and open eyes, so that I may see your face, in the details of my marriage, and trust that the love that my husband/wife and I share as man and woman, will encourage, grow, and uplift the kingdom, in a way, that both of us have never seen before! Trusting your will for my life and my marriage daily, I trust you God, and I love my husband/wife, now more than ever…in Jesus name, I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

