#iCleave

110513_2158_Day521days2.jpgMarriage Vows are very important to the life, love and the pursuit of marital longevity for every husband and wife and the life that we lead as covenant hearts “knitted” together to do God’s faithful works. Today we find so many marriages that speak the vows to one another and forget what they mean and how they made their hearts fill with joy when they spoke these words to one another……

Ido…my constant friend, my faithful partner and my love from this day forward. In the presence of God, our family and friends, I offer you my solemn vow to be your faithful partner in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. I promise to love you unconditionally, to support you in your goals, to honor and respect you, to laugh with you and cry with you, and to cherish you for as long as we both shall live, ‘til death do us Part!

When was the last time you came home and got down on one knee and recited your wedding vows again to your husband/wife? Yes. Yes…ladies we’re talking about you too! Okay, maybe not on one knee but Hey, lying in bed, over dinner, or just a gently whisper to one another on the way down the hall in your home. Our vows are important,  so important to the covenant vows that God created for us all. We get so excited around this time of year since our anniversary is near and we are celebrating yet another milestone together. Yes, Marriage is a daily celebration, but to make it to another anniversary is more special.  Tonight, decree and declare that the patience and patterns that you spoke to one another so long ago are heard in the midst of all that you do and say today, speak, “I Do” to one another again tonight and see the fireworks spark all over again…… Happy Cleaving!!

111713_1726_Day1721days1.jpgToday’s prayer, January 10th, 2014-  Father in Heaven I am grateful for the love that you have for me and the love that you have “knitted” together for us as husband and wife. Teach me daily how to remember the vows that I spoke to him/her on our wedding day. I choose daily to love my husband/wife the way that you created love to be, and to show him/her the un-yielding love of marriage that comes from my heart daily. Marriage is a platform where love grows stronger each and every day. Teach me how to remember that he/she is my faithful partner and the love that you created may not be “sweet” every day, but no matter what happens, we have to allow it to happen together. In sickness and in health I vow to love him/her. Through good times and bad I will love my husband/wife, trusting that the faith that I have in God’s word, will show itself daily in our Marriage. I will love and cherish my husband/wife and submit and honor him/her with all that I have and all that I am. Show me how I can fill my husband/wife with all the love that you created for our marriage and teach me how to walk in and remember this love when things are not going so great. I realize now more than ever that marriage takes work, and my marriage matters to you, I surrender all to you this day trusting that my marriage, our vows and our love will survive because of the love you have for me. I trust you God, and ask this prayer in Jesus name, Amen!111113_1807_Day1121day2.jpg

Leave a Reply

