#iCleave

~January 9th, 2014~

MCaptureany Husbands and Wives have spent their lives moving to the beat of “somebody” or something else in and through their lives. 2014 is teaching us all under the married covenant to move in the direction of the “nagging” beat and promise in our hearts. Oh what joy it is to have a husband/wife who celebrates your victories, who picks you up when you have failed and who helps scrape you off the ceiling when you have reached your breaking point. This is how dreams in Marriage are created! Dreams that point us, TOGETHER, to the filling place that allows us to move into and towards all that God created us to be. Acts 2:17 – And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams 111813_1400_Day1821days4.jpg

Dreams, Destiny and Purpose are all God’s will for your life, you just have to muster up the faith the size of a mustard seed and walk towards all that God has called you to be. As we read in Acts, these last days are all aligned for those of us who TRUST and believe Christ our King. Today, read again the promised that God has set forth for you, your marriage and your husband/wife. Fear Not friend, God is preparing the way, that you BOTH will go…….. Happy Cleaving, ~iCleave 

Today’s Prayer:  Father in Heaven, the purpose and plan that you have uniquely aligned for my husband/wife and I is filled with many things that I can comprehend and some that scare me to no end. I understand that the love and honesty that we share as husband and wife is a covenant connection of the how faithful you are to the promises of everyone who believes in you. I believe you have a purpose for me that will infiltrate the darkness and shine the light of truth on all who my husband/wife and I come in contact with. Teach me how to be a son/daughter who trusts with all that he/she has in Father God. I understand that marriage is a covenant vow of love and honesty. Take all that I have and transform it into all that you desire it to be in my life. I surrender my life, my marriage, our children to you this day. I lay down any anxiety I have for the things that are under your control, which is EVERYTHING. I will use this prayer as a balance for all the things in my life that are keeping me from walking according to your will and your way. Take this time, and this moment and help me to be more like you. I ask you to remove FEAR and ANXIETY from my heart and mind, and transform my Marriage into the kingdom vessel where you will be glorified daily! I ask this prayer in your son Jesus Name, Amen
Leave a Reply

