How Crazy is your Faith for your Marriage???

 

Hey there & Happy Sunday! J

Prayers you are well and enjoying this Sunday filled with Love & Peace. Just wanted to share a “little something” with you. We were studying some of the “minor prophets” in the bible and ran across a perfect example of a “Ridiculous Faith”. Not only was it two faithful prophets (Elijah & Elisha), who appeared suddenly from out of nowhere on the scene, but this was a classic case of, “What will you give up to follow Christ?”
Many emails, and texts, and some of our conference prayer calls, are filled with Husbands and Wives who can name all of the things that their husband/wife needs to change, but when asked, to change themselves, there is a deaf-defying silence that only God can interrupt. (Read 1Kings 19:19-21)

    There are 17-days left in 2013, and we don’t get caught up on resolutions or making pacts, we desire to get with God on His terms and allow Him to reveal in us how He desires our Marriage to be for the coming year. Have you asked God today, what’s your role in your Marriage??
Here at iCleave, we are not just a one-sided husband or wife, we are a unique unit, seeking clarity from God. This can sometimes be frustrating especially when kids, jobs, home-life, and church can be determining factors. But we listen to God nonetheless. What will you give up to Hear God’s Voice???
We are delighted with what only a small “pause” in time, or break in routine can reveal, and want you to experience that too. So, this is not just another opportunity for us to update our Blog, but this is a moment where you too, can seek godly counsel to get your eyes, ears, and heart in alignment with what God wants for your Marriage. Are you all in???

We felt compelled to share todays, Daily Marriage Prayer with you and yours,
hoping that something in these words will motivate you to “pause” and take a moment to hear and understand the call on both you and your husband’s/wife’s life for your Marriage. Our prayer is that you sit down with God and for once, let Him do the talking, and like Elisha, that you will walk boldly into the call that He placed for the love that you have to share in and through your Marriage!

Remember, we’re only an email info@icleaveministries.com or FACEBOOK “LIKE” away……we have so much coming in 2014, make sure you are connected with us so you’ll be one of the many Husbands & Wives to see what God is doing with iCleave Ministries! Happy Cleaving!

~ICleave Ministries

Daily Marriage Prayer December 8th, 2013

19Elijah went straight out and found Elisha son of Shaphat in a field where there were twelve pairs of yoked oxen at work plowing; Elisha was in charge of the twelfth pair. Elijah went up to him and threw his cloak over him.20Elisha deserted the oxen, ran after Elijah, and said, “Please! Let me kiss my father and mother good-bye—then I’ll follow you.” “Go ahead,” said Elijah, “but, mind you, don’t forget what I’ve just done to you.”21So Elisha left; he took his yoke of oxen and butchered them. He made a fire with the plow and tackle and then boiled the meat—a true farewell meal for the family. Then he left and followed Elijah, becoming his right-hand man. ~ (I Kings 19:19-21 MSG)

How ridiculous is your Faith for your Marriage?”

Father God in Heaven, I come before you this day with a repentant heart and humble mind seeking your forgiveness for any ways that have contradicted the married life that I have led thus far, in and through my covenant marriage vows. The love that I have for my husband/wife, is a love that only you could “knit” together and I trust that only you can soften and extend our love over time like never before. Thank you for Elisha’s example of ridiculous Faith and a heart to go “ALL-IN” when the call to be committed was placed upon his life. I too answered a call of Marriage on my wedding day, when I agreed to the covenant proposal that my husband/wife & I would share. As we move towards the next 17-days left in 2013, I seek to trust, honor and obey your instructions for my Marriage. My husband/wife & I do not take our vows lightly and please forgive me for any time that I have taken our vows and placed them in a space in my heart that does not reflect your purpose for our Love. Elisha, answered the call, left his past, said “goodbye” to his familiar, with no regrets and accepted the call to walk into his future. I am reminded of Genesis 2:24 (24Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh .KJV). This scripture is a picture of the daily work that I must accept to make the marriage “gift” that you presented to me and my wife/husband honorably unto you. Forgive me for those times where my life has not reflected a heart of peace, or patience, or loving thoughts, for my husband/wife, and teach us both how to hear your voice, and answer the call of the “gentle whisper” of instructions that are filled with daily expressions of unconditional Love that only a Husband and Wife can share. Marriage is a unique covenant, in which both the husband and the wife can hear your voice. Help me to be still and quiet enough so that you can reveal to me the unique “secrets” and “love-needs” that I only wish to provide and share with my husband/wife. I honor you today with this prayer of surrender, and ask that if there be any negativity, temptation, or judgmental spirits in me, that you remove it now, so that I can be a vessel filled with only your love and precious joy, walking humbly into the call to be a faithful husband/wife, from this day forth. I ask this prayer in Jesus Name, ~Amen

Leave a Reply

