iCleave

image

Glory belongs to God.
Our Marriage belongs to God.
The love that I have for my
husband/wife belongs to God.
Father I am exceedingly grateful for the life and the grace that you show me daily to be the example of a covenant husband/wife committed to my marital vows. I understand that the life that I lead and the faith that I have in you can be transformed into the life that I lead in my marriage, my home, and every single person that I come in contact with daily.  

image

Today I come before you praying and asking that you cover my husband/wife in a special prayer that will soften his/her heart to hear your voice of instruction in his/her life that will enable him/her to be a man/woman who is totally surrendered to you. Father I trust that your light will shine through my selflessness and humility where only your works can be manifested in and through our marriage.  Both my husband/wife and I are still breathing on this earth today because there is a purpose destined for our lives. Teach us how to move and be transformed into all that you called us to be. Help me to NOT be the Holy Spirit in my husband’s/wife’s life, and teach me how to allow you to do your will in his/her life and let go of trying to change him/her according to MY view of his/her life and not that of YOUR will.

image

My husband/wife belongs to you, take my love for him/her and use it to shine a light of grace, peace, forgiveness, and patience, where he/she will only see your hand on his life. Take my love and use it to increase our marital longevity and to be godly examples for our children and our community. If I have hindered your will in his/her life in any way, I ask your forgiveness now, and trust your leading from this moment on, that my marriage, my husband/wife, and my love for You, will be first and foremost daily, and all other priorities and instructions will be accordingly to your timing. God I trust your timing, now more than ever, I ask this prayer humbly in your Son Jesus name, Amen

image

Leave a Reply

